Santana to Mets

Well I have to admit that I didn’t think the Twins would be in such a rush to deal the game’s best pitcher but apparently Johan was simply too unhappy being apart of the organization that he had to go.

In the midst of the Bedard/Jones rumors it seems that the Twins could’ve gotten more for Santana but I wonder if because of Santana’s leverage plus the his impending contract and the fact that the Mets are in the NL gave them a discount. I really think that the Twins were a lot more intrigued by sending him to the other league rather than to one of the AL East powerhouses.

Anyways, those are my thoughts on it. I think the deal makes the Mets the NL favorite clearly with the offense that they have and now the best pitcher in baseball solidifies a previously weak rotation. As always, PLEASE COMMENT, I want to know your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

