History is made as Barack Obama becomes the 44th President of the U.S.

All I want to say at this historic moment in our history before I return to my television to watch the victory speech is how great it is to see us, the people of the United States come together, remove themselves from our terribly segregated history to make this moment finally come to fruition so much sooner than many — than everyone expected.

My feelings at this moment are that I have great pride in the American people, in my generation quite frankly. It has been my generation that has changed history so emphatically. I look back at so many moments in our history and then to be alive at this time…. I’m absolutely speechless. I love it. All I can say is Martin Luther King Jr.’s dream has come true. The dream has come true people!!

I hope that you all will take a moment to reflect on this historic day and about what this means for the World not just the United States of America.

Congratulations Barack Obama! Congrats on making history.

Leave a Reply

