The General’s Power 16

Starting today, every Sunday night I will be putting out my power 16 (top 16 teams) in the NCAA men’s basketball leading up to the conference tournaments in early March and eventually the NCAA Tournament. My rankings are based off of my own observations from the games that I’ve seen in person and on TV. I rank teams based on how well they are playing RIGHT NOW and, to a degree, how strong I think they’ll be come tournament time.

So without further ado, here are my initial Power 16 rankings:

1. Wake Forest

2. Connecticut

3. Pittsburgh

4. North Carolina

5. Duke

6. Louisville

7. Michigan State

8. Georgetown

9. Oklahoma

10. Syracuse

11. Marquette

12. Notre Dame

13. Texas

14. UCLA

15. Xavier

16. Butler

Leave a Reply

